Rebecca Kirkpatrick

Rebecca grew up in Pittsburgh as a member of the East Liberty Presbyterian Church where her faith was shaped at an early age. It was here, where her parents have been active members for over 40 years, Rebecca began to understand the connection between faith and mission and where she first sensed a call to ministry. As a church youth, she traveled to Malawi and learned to value international ministry, especially mission done in partnership.

After graduation from George Washington University, and McCormick Theological Seminary, she was called to Sunnyside Presbyterian Church in South Bend, Indiana where she served as an associate pastor for ten years. In seminary, she met her husband, Joshua Yoder, also a theology student. Joshua holds a doctorate in New Testament studies from The University of Notre Dame.

Rebecca, Joshua and their son, Owen, served as mission co-workers with Presbyterian World Mission and The Evangelical Theological Seminary in Cairo, Egypt from 2013 - early 2015. While there, Rebecca instructed Masters of Divinity students in theological English, oversaw the development of online courses, offered resources for U.S. supporters and congregations, and hosted visiting groups engaging in mission partnerships.

Rebecca began her ministry with us in July 2015.


Church Leadership


Dottie Bowen, Clerk

Elder Class of 2025

Keith Brinks

Meggin Capers

Maeve Daley-Gibson (Y)

Susan Daley-Gibson

Fred Fletcher

Eli Press (Y)

Susan Swanson

Pam Walsh+

Elder Class of 2026

Emily Cieri+

Carolyn Gerrish+

Sarah Gunther

Linda Griska+

Whitney Hoffman

Joe Parente+

Carl Reynolds

Elder Class of 2027

Bill Bosch

Dottie Bowen+

Anne Chamberlin

Elliot Dee+

Meg Holdsworth

Annie Lee+

Nancy Taylor


Agnes Norfleet

Leigh DeVries

Kirby Lawrence Hill

Rebecca Kirkpatrick

Rachel Pedersen

Frank Pottorff

Board of Deacons

Charlotte Swenson, Moderator

Deacon Class of 2025

Nina Betrand (Y)

Gary Davis

Judy Frazier

Andy Kuntz+

Kylie Liggett (Y)

Sandie Nicholson+

Elaine Robertson

Charlotte Swenson

Anne Wendel+

Deacon Class of 2026

Angie Baturka+

Steve Burdick+

Nadine Champagne+

Stacey Fagan+

Jennie Jacobson

Kay Kerr

Rob Stoy

Deacon Class of 2027

Ted Collett+

Josh Hirt

Sharna Liggett

David Noble

Seth Pidot

Katie Quigley

Kara Udicious+

Board of Trustees

Tobin Whamond, President

Trustee Class of 2025

Dave Barrickman

Andy Bees

Kirstin Engelman+

Dan Irwin

Marge Kennedy

Tobin Whamond+

Trustee Class of 2026

Bart Bastian

Ruth Brader

Linda Gamble+

Mike Giampetroni

Dave Hastings+

Jeff Libson

Trustee Class of 2027

Scott Addis

Terry Charlton

Peter Cordray+

Rob gunther+

Dave Reiner+

Dan Sherry

(Y) Indicates a youth serving a one-year term as Elder or Deacon. + Indicates a person is serving their second three-year term. Updated 3/24/2022